Media Release

2024 AFL National Academy squads announced

Christian Moraes (left) and Elli Symonds (right) are two of the young Victorian stars selected to be part of the 2024 AFL National Academy squads
The AFL has announced the 2024 AFL National Academy squads.

The AFL National Academy Boys and AFL National Academy Girls squads feature many of the country’s most promising young footballers.

All players named in the squads are born in 2006 and will be eligible for selection in the 2024 AFL Draft and 2024 AFLW Draft.

The AFL National Academy is an accelerated football and personal development program that provides the next generation of stars with experiences, learnings and further opportunities to best prepare them for the next steps in their football journey.

The boys squad will take part in its first camp in Melbourne from Friday, December 8 to Sunday, December 10 before reconvening for a further two camps during the 2024 season.

The first of three camps for the girls squad will be held in Melbourne from Friday, January 19 to Sunday, January 21.

Both Academy programs will play two games during the 2024 season where players will represent their country as part of the Australia U18 team.

Further details on all camps and matches will be confirmed at a later date.

This is the 27th annual intake for the AFL National Academy Boys and the seventh intake for the AFL National Academy Girls.

Both squads feature players from every state and territory across Australia.

VICTORIAN GIRLS (State League Program / Community Club)
Grace Baba - Eastern Ranges / Mooroolbark
Zoe Besanko - Dandenong Stingrays / Frankston Dolphins
Ashley Centra - Gippsland Power / Sale City
Sierra Grieves - Western Jets / Yarraville Seddon Eagles
Sara Howley - Geelong Falcons / Newtown & Chilwell
Millie Lang - GWV Rebels / Redan
Emma McDonald - Oakleigh Chargers / Ashburton
Sophie McKay - Sandringham Dragons / Prahran
Lucia Painter - Bendigo Pioneers / White Hills
Elli Symonds - Dandenong Stingrays / Frankston Dolphins
Sienna Tallariti - Oakleigh Chargers / Whitehorse Pioneers

VICTORIAN BOYS (State League Program / Community Club)
Levi Ashcroft - Sandringham Dragons / Old Brighton Grammarians
Archer Day-Wicks - Bendigo Pioneers / Sandhurst
Jonty Faull - GWV Rebels / Redan
Tom Gross - Oakleigh Chargers / Hawthorn Citizens JFC / Old Trinity Grammarians
Sam Lalor - GWV Rebels / Bacchus Marsh
Harvey Langford - Dandenong Stingrays / Mount Martha
Xavier Lindsay - Gippsland Power / Leongatha
Christian Moraes - Eastern Ranges / Glen Waverley
Noah Mraz - Dandenong Stingrays / Narre North Foxes
Harry O’Farrell - Calder Cannons / Maribyrnong Park
Finn O’Sullivan - Oakleigh Chargers / Koroit
Josh Smillie - Eastern Ranges / Park Orchards
Jagga Smith - Oakleigh Chargers / Richmond
Luke Trainor - Sandringham Dragons / Bentleigh JFC / Old Brighton Grammarians

Click here for the full media release on afl.com.au