V/Line Cup

2023 V/Line Cup Teams of the Year announced

Jack Pickett (Barwon Cats) and Cody Ray (SE Stingrays) after being presented with their best-on-ground medals following the Boys Division One match at the 2023 V/Line Cup, played at Deakin Reserve, Shepparton. Both Jack and Cody were selected in the Boys Division One Team of the Year. Photo: Luke Hemer/AFL Victoria
Outstanding players from the 2023 V/Line Cup have been recognised with selection in the Teams of the Year.
Teams of the Year have been picked for each of the carnival’s three divisions – Boys Division One, Boys Division Two and Girls - with 21 players named from each division. 
Hosted recently by Greater Shepparton, the V/Line Cup is Victoria's premier under 15 representative competition for country boys and girls footballers. More than 500 boys and girls participated in the 74th edition of the event, along with 70 umpires who had been selected from the V/Line Umpire Academy.
This year, there were 21 matches played at three venues across the three-day event. Of the seven competing regions this year, it was the South East Stingrays that took home the title of overall winning program, with victory in all six of their matches.
The competition has a rich history dating back to 1949 when it was first won by Goulburn Valley.
Read the full recap of the 2023 V/Line Cup here, including results and best players.
Below are the 2023 V/Line Cup Teams of the Year for each division with players' community clubs listed, presented by ‘Love the Game, Not the Odds’: